2013 Annual Meeting


Wenesday, December 11, 2013

1:00 – 3:00 | ASCIS & LSCIS Workshop

5:30 | Awards Banquet – Cocktails

6:30 | Awards Dinner

Order your tickets by calling the MSGA office at 204-745-6274
$45.00 per person
Evening Hospitality Sponsored by Farrel Agencies

Thursday, December 12, 2013

7:00-8:30 | Breakfast Sponsored by CPS

8:30 | Trade Show opens

9:00 | Alternative Service Delivery – prepare for 2014

10:15 | Coffee break Sponsored by Raxil PRO Shield

11:30 | Variety Registration Recommending Review – Dr.Brian Beres PRCWRT Chair

11:50 | 2014 Seed Guide Launch

12:00 | Lunch Sponsored by Seed Depot

1:30 | Association Business

2:15 | CSGA report

2:45 | “What’s Hot – What’s Not”

3:00 | Coffee break Sponsored by Raxil PRO Shield

3:30 | “What’s Hot – What’s Not”

4:30 | Member to Member

5:30 | Adjourn

* agenda subject to changes

Resolutions must be submitted to the MSGA office or to the Resolutions Chair, Craig Riddell, by noon on December 12th.
For hotel reservations call the Victoria Inn at 1-877-842-4667

ASC-Logo Canterra-Logo

Crop-Inspect-Logo Farmers-Edge-Logo








Manitoba Seed Growers’ Association Business Section Annual Meeting Minutes

Thursday, December 12th, 2013 1:30pm Victoria Inn, Brandon, Manitoba 
Call to order :

The meeting was called to order by chair, Brad Hamblin

President’s Report:

Ryan Murray presented the President’s report

Approval of Minutes from the 2012 Annual Business Meeting:

Motion: That the minutes of the 2012 Annual Business Meeting be adopted as circulated.

M/S     Eric McLean / David FaurschouCarried


Nominations chair Craig Riddell announced names for election. For the Provincial Director positions, Eric McLean, Ray Askin, Daniel Sanders, Andrew Ayre, David Faurschou and Tom Greaves have agreed to let their names stand. Doug Heaman will let his name stand as National Director. Finance Report: Eric McLean presented the financial report and audited financial statements for the year ending September 30, 2013.

Motion: That the financial report and audited financial statements for the 2012/2013 fiscal year are accepted.

M/S     Don Zeghers / Brad Hamblin                      Carried


Eric McLean presented the budget for the 2013-2014 fiscal year showing a budgeted surplus of $120.

Motion: That the 2013-2014 budget be accepted as presented.

M/S    Craig Riddell / Tom Greaves                       Carried

Appointment of Auditor:

Motion: That D F George at 113, 2nd St, SW, Carman be appointed as the association’s auditor for 2013-2014.

M/S    Eric McLean/ Doug Heaman                        Carried


Motion: That nominations cease for the National Board director position and Provincial Board director positions.

M/S    Brad Hamblin / Lorne Hulme                     Carried

Doug Heaman will serve as the MSGA representative on the National Board and Eric McLean, Ray Askin, Daniel Sanders, Andrew Ayre, David Faurschou and Tom Greaves will serve on the MSGA board by acclamation.   


Resolution #1:             Courtesy Resolution

To thank the 2013 MSGA Annual Meeting sponsors.

CANTERRA SEEDS                                          Seed Depot

Manitoba Co-operator                                Bayer CropScience

Proven Seed                                                  SeCan

Farrell Agencies                                           Crop Inspect

Farmers Edge                                                            20/20 Seed Labs Inc.

Alliance Seed                                                           MASC

M/S     Eric McLean/Don Zeghers                         Carried


Motion: That the meeting be adjourned

M/S    David Faurschou / Daniel Sanders        Carried